Saturday , May 25 2019
Breaking News
Home / Chambers & Associations / Pervez Malik re-elected as LABARD president
Pervez Malik re-elected as LABARD president

Pervez Malik re-elected as LABARD president

LAHORE: The governing body of the Lahore Businessmen Association for Rehabilitation of Disabled (LABARD) unanimously elected National Assembly Member (MNA) Pervez Malik as its president.

The governing body also elected Mian Nusrat ud Din as senior vice president, Bushra Aitzaz as Vice President, Muhammad Saeed Khan as General Secretary, Ahmer Mallick as joint secretary, Abbas Khan as Finance Secretary and Shafiq Ahmed as secretary information & Publication.

Farooq Naseem, Naghmana Javed, Shehla Asad, Faiza Asghar,syeda Nighat Ali, Tauqir Ahmed Sharifi, sheikh Qamar ul Haq, Salahuddin, Muhammad Bashir, Irfan Iqbal Sheikh, Farooq Iftikhar, Fahad Qadir, Mian Misbah ur Rehman, Laila Nusrat,Nial Nasir,  Karamatullah  Ch., Shafqaat Ahmed elected as Governing Body members of LABARD. Polling for the LABARD office-bearers and governing body members was held at the LCCI. Awais Saeed Piracha performed as Election Commissioner.

Soon after his election, the newly elected LABARD president Pervez Malik thanked the members of the governing body for reposing confidence in him. He said that he would continue to serve the ailing humanity with dedication and the confidence given by the LABARD governing body would help him solve the challenges being faced by disabled persons.

Meanwhile, the Pakistan Steel Re-Rolling Mills Association has elected Kashif Ayub as Chairman, Mian Manzoor Ahmed as Senior Vice Chairman, Mian Muhammad Saeed as Vice Chairman Lahore Circle and Ghulam Ali Bhatia as Vice Chairman Karachi circle 2018-19.

The results of the newly elected office-bearers announced at Annual General Meeting of Pakistan Steel Re-Rolling Mills Association held here at Lahore Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

The Executive Committee Members elected for the year 2018-19 Lahore Circle Mian Manzoor Ahmed, Mian Muhammad Saeed, Mian Murad Ashraf, Malik Javaid Iqbal, Khawaja Javaid Iqbal and Mian Ahmed Sethi and for Karachi Circle Kashif Ayub, Ghulam Ali Bhatia, Irshad Mowjee, Akhtar Saeed, Ali Asghar and Jawed Jewani.

Earlier, Pakistan Steel Re-Rolling Mills Association newly elected Chairman Kashif Ayub called government attention for revision of electricity and gas tariff.