Wednesday , September 18 2019
Breaking News
Home / Karachi / FMU sends list of 41 money launderers to FBR
FMU sends list of 41 money launderers to FBR

FMU sends list of 41 money launderers to FBR

KARACHI: The Financial Monitoring Unit (FMU) has sent a list of forty-one individuals allegedly involved in money laundering and tax evasion to the Federal Board of Revenue (FBR).

In a letter the FMU directed the FBR’s Intelligence and Investigation unit to take action against these individuals who are non-filers and are not registered with the tax authorities.

The regional unit of the FBR has also been tasked to provide complete details of the assets and properties of the individuals.

The list includes one individual from Hyderabad and another from Quetta. Both are suspected of involvement in money laundering and have established business in Karachi. Another person from Quetta doesn’t even have a National Tax Number (NTN).

The list of individuals includes Tania Raza Siddiqui, Farzana Muhammad Ashraf, Abdullah Balari, Junaid Ahmed, Muhammad Ramzan, Muhammad Khan, Kashif Hussain, Shehla Kashif, Ali Kashan, Saleem Khan Shafi, Ameer Hamza, Muhammad Ali Shoaib, Ahmed Faraz Malik, Raja Faisal Daud Janjua, Dr. Mehmood Mehdi Kazmi, Sadia Zia, Farida Qasim Ali, Rukhsana Gawani, Ali Nadir Ehsan Murshid, and Aziz Ahmed of Mssrs. Dyes and Chemicals Properties.

Furthermore the list includes Sardar Ali, Inam Ali, Jibran Ali, Muhammad Ahsan, Muhammad Atif Pardesi, Muhammad Ali, Naeem Akhtar, Sheraz Rehman, Inam Rehman, Qammar-ul-Hasan Naqvi, Mukhtar Raza, Shoaib Insaf, Abdullah Nasir, Sarwat Bashir, Abdullah, Zur-e-Talib Khan, Sadaat Maqsood, Naveed Faisal, and the properties of Shuja Traders Ruh-e-Zehra, Goshi Mastana and Moin-ur-Rehman.

The FMU is an intelligence service department active within the Ministry of Finance under regulations of State Bank of Pakistan.